remove ad
I promised, so here it is [February 25, 2009 | 10:55 p.m.]


This is the first part, it was not an essay, it was merely a prewrite, getting some ideas down to write about.

Miriam is the first thing, or rather person that comes to mind when I think of love. She is the love of my life and by love, I don�t mean the clich� �butterflies in the stomach� feeling we�ve all seen and heard about in movies. To me love is more like a relationship, like a relationship with a perfectly maintained computer that, at times runs slow, it�s frustrating, and one might even want to get rid of it. There are days though, when this computer will be nothing short of perfect. That is one image that comes to mind, another much better image that comes to my mind when I think about love is a car/driver relationship. �If you are good to it, it will be good to you.
I think love takes much handwork. Even in non romantic relationships, if it is my sister that I am talking about it is going to be hard because we don�t agree on many things. She likes green I like blue, she likes TV, I don�t, �she says hello, and I say goodbye� (The Beatles). When it comes to my parents, love is hard because they are very overbearing, and overprotective, I feel that they invade my personal space constantly. Miriam, My girlfriend, love with her is hard simply because despite the fact that we agree on many, many things, when we DON�T agree, things can get hectic, we can argue for hours on end. My 3 year roommate, Brian, I love him like a brother, but sometimes I despise him like anyone would their worst enemy, my relationship with him can get hard, especially when he gets into his depressed �vegetative states�.
Love to me, is more like a very deep relationship between two people, pets, and even sometimes objects. I think of them as very, very, very, deep, and strong relationships. They are very, very, very, deep, strong bonds.

| The Coast>

Home | Older | Rings | G-Book | Profile | Notes | Static