TellMeWhatYouWannaDo [December 05, 2019 | 4:53 p.m.]


Dear you,

Kudos to the house hunting. Maybe I can sell you mine! Lol I'm kind of tired of home ownership, I kind of just want to pay rent and not have to worry about a house, and all the maintenance and upkeep it takes.

Out of curiosity I hit the "random entry" link on your diary and it took me to Olive Juice, it proved your point about fleeting moments.

Regarding your comment about having a degree, while I don't disagree that it has perhaps helped, there's much more to it than that in my opinion. It matters who you know and not necessarily what you know. There's people at my company in positions they don't "deserve" because of people they know. There's also some very smart people who don't see beyond the degree. For example: I'm not an engineer; because of that my new boss doesn't think if make a good project manager, despite my work ethic and experience and personality, and my willingness to learn if you will. He doesn't even acknowledge that I'm in the same damn room. I also found out that a guy with less experience than I is paid more, because of who he knew.

I'd start looking for a different job but I'm unsure about what to do or where to go.
Perhaps the best solution is to stay in the company, they have decent benefits, decent pay, but management is weak, and inexperienced, and everyone thinks they know best (many of them are engineers, so they fail to look at the big picture), they don't listen to reason. Then the question is, why don't I go to a competitor, maybe the culture would be different, but I'm not too sure about that, the industry is small and there is a lot of similar mentality throughout. Then I think maybe I should go into a different industry, but I don't know where, and the pay is not the same, and the benefits aren't the same, and I don't know anyone outside of this industry so I'd have to start a career from scratch again.

Meanwhile I think we've been living a life beyond our means, so we've racked up a considerable amount of cc debt and can't agree on a repayment plan. That translates into I can't take a lower paying job, and I can't afford to leave the company before March (bonuses, which I don't expect much for a second year in a row because of the new boss situation).

IDK I too am shortsighted and don't have a plan for the future, I feel like I can relate to your SO.

Usually there's a bunch I want to share then I get on here and can't seem to remember the half of it lol.

Until next time,
Me

PS
My College Roommate got married two weekends ago. Think you would've enjoyed it.

| The Coast>

Home | Older | Rings | G-Book | Profile | Notes | Static