remove ad
Triple Crown [February 01, 2008 | 10:33 a.m.]


Last night was a bit hectic for me.
first my own personal problems, ya know how it is, when they persit to stay in your head, where the same shit replays over, and over in your head.
Anywhoo, i went to jazz practice at 8:15 ish, got to the music blg at 8:42, i was just taking it easy as i walked there, i felt bad because we were supposed to start at 8:30, but we didn't start till nine, but it wasn't because of me, it was some old guys in the "Central Texas Chorus". Meh
So we started playing, and a bit afterward brian came to pick me up.
I was going to pay my own cover at the Triple Crown, but i realized i didn't carry my debit card with me. So shit. "Brian, uh, i forgot my debit card in the room." damn it, i hate it when he buys shit for me. damn it, i can't stand it. he said we were almost even because i'm going to pay the album he wants, which means i have to send in the check today.
The first band that performed at the Crown was a hardcore-metal-scream-into-the-mic band. not my personal choice in music, but they had me banging my head to their music, it was ok. then another band played, the bloody pyramid some shit band, whatever, they were better, but like brian says, they couldn't get into the pocket like the other band was. i liked their music alot better though. it was a bit hardcore, not too bad, with elements of modest mouse, idk, can't compare them at the moment.
When i got home, Damn. i hate "Bar Smell" its so gross. i hate cigarette smell. nasty. i just realized wow, my right ear is so much better, thank you earplugs. so yea.

| The Coast>

Home | Older | Rings | G-Book | Profile | Notes | Static