remove ad
Heart of Gold [April 01, 2009 | 4:31 p.m.]


you've hit more than gold with me...

you've hit platinum...

with him, you've hit silver...

he's sexist, and shallow; not very good atributes, not easily changeable.

maybe he does like you, like really like you, but why hasn't he introduced you to friends and family?

i might not know him. but to me he's just playing the game. i've been there done that. i too called the girls i was interested in every day, i too tried to spend as much time as i could with the others, i too dropped things i liked to do for them, i too invited these girls to do things i like to do, i too talked for hours on the phone (never as much as with you though), i too disscused some secrets, i too listened and remembered, but it never meant much, it never carried me anywhere.

don't be numb, and REMEMBER, think about all the negative things with me, and realize that now they are different, realize that they have changed, and will continue changing for the better not only for me, my own benefit, but also as a couple.

I have my own apartment, i pay my bills, granted i'm in a rut at the moment, i am about to graduate from college, i am mostly independent from my parents, i'm ready to continue a very positive life, and would like to be honored with your presence as my partner, not my wife i'm not asking you to marry me

i've made you happy in the past, now i can make you happier. don't be confused, and open your eyes, and trust your heart, trust yourself as i trust you.

i honestly think that you'd be settling with him. i'd like to remind you, i'm no pot of gold. i'm no cup of silver. i'm possibly the greatest thing to happen to you in your life, aside from you being yourself.

| The Coast>

Home | Older | Rings | G-Book | Profile | Notes | Static