CaliforniaDreamin [December 10, 2019 | 7:18 a.m.]


Thought I'd share my day

Woke up at 6:00, scheduled an Uber to go to the airport, took shower, got dressed, prepped my duffel bag and went outside to wait for the Uber. I was waiting on my driveway without a sweater or a jacket when it started feeling a little chilly I decided to go under the awning near the garage.

Here I heard the culprit that made a hole near the gutter next to the garage. I banged on the awning hoping it would get scared and scurry away but the little fucker just stuck his head out and went back inside, I'll need to get a rodent removal guy to come out. Pleasures of home ownership - I could write an entire entry on all the "pleasures" lol it's a pain in the ass.

So because it was peak demand time for Uber it was almost twice as expensive, so instead of taking Uber Black I just used comfort, the middle range Uber. Bit of a mistake, this dude, usually they take your bag to the car, he didn't, didn't even say hi when he pulled up. I get in and he's got talk show radio blaring, which is cool with me the older I've gotten the more I like talk radio, but I listen to NPR lol, like the old white man that I am. But the annoyance was that he had it loud. it took me back for a second because I thought it was ultra conservative right wing political talk radio, but alas it was just Roula and Ryan. It was rather annoying but mildly entertaining, I dealt. So we're on the road, and he thinks it's a good idea to put the news on his phone. The news! Dude! You're driving!! And it's raining!!! Not safe. Eventually I was glad he turned it off and went back to the radio still annoying but at least much safer.

So anyway I'm on my way to San Diego for an all day meeting tomorrow. The only complain I have is that we'll be indoors the whole time! Lol Im going to try and get back on later and write about the rest of my day.

Part Deux 2019-12-11 2:57 Pacific time

So last night I didn't get a chance to get on until 11 local time, naturally I was exhausted AF.

Yesterday after getting in we went to the first meeting, it was a good 4 hour long meeting with the local project team, worked through a lot of items, however I was focused more on closing out my old project, I have a lot of invoices outstanding. After that we were driving to the hotel but we decided to go straight to the boat ride offered by the vendor, it was pretty cool for the first two hours, but it got real old real quick, the weather was nice for being on land but being out on the water, with the wind it was pretty chilly. So we were on the boat for a long time and we made it in by 11 needless to say I was horribly tired by 8 local time.

Today was filled with the second project meeting. It was pretty boring. I think my impatience was pretty apparent because right when we finished I got up, wrapped up my stuff and started pacing near my chair until everyone else got up and started walking out of the meeting room. Anyway I'm getting ready to go out and explore, we're supposed to go have dinner with the vendor at 5:30.

| The Coast>

Home | Older | Rings | G-Book | Profile | Notes | Static